first_imgMullerToddNational YangJianNational WoodhouseMichaelNational WallLouisaLabour Lees-GallowayIainLabour DavisKelvinLabour RetiShaneNational RossJami-LeeInd WilliamsPotoLabour CollinsJudithNational AllanKiriLabour AndersenVirginiaLabour HenarePeeniLabour CraigLizLabour ArdernJacindaLabour DeanJacquiNational MartinTraceyNZFirst EaglePaulLabour Warren-ClarkAngieLabour PattersonMarkNZFirst BennettPaulaNational LittleAndrewLabour FaafoiKrisLabour KurigerBarbaraNational WoodsMeganLabour BaylyAndrewNational TinettiJanLabour PetersWinstonNZFirst ParkerDavidLabour SageEugenieGreen McAnultyKieranLabour UpstonLouiseNational JacksonWillieLabour PughMaureenNational BishopChrisNational TolleyAnneNational LubeckMarjaLabour To give credit where credit is due, here’s the 59 MPs who voted consistently on referendums, either against them on both issues, or for them on both issues.i.e. principled & consistent support / opposition for referendums GhahramanGolrizGreen KingMattNational ParmarParmjeetNational BrownSimeonNational ClarkDavidLabour CurranClaireLabour SeymourDavidAct McClayToddNational O’ConnorDamienLabour HayesJoanneNational DysonRuthLabour van de MolenTimothyNational Here’s a list of 49 MPs who voted for a Referendum on euthanasia because they supported euthanasia and knew they had to vote for a referendum to get the law passed, but voted against a referendum on abortion because they didn’t think it was necessary to get the law passed.In other words, they voted according to getting the result they wanted, rather than on the principle of whether the general public should have a say on such controversial moral issues.What’s also interesting is that 70% of the MPs who voted for the extreme abortion law were the inconsistent voters below. No principles necessary eh.Here’s the culprits. Probably no surprises. SmithNickNational CoffeyTamatiLabour GenterJulie AnneGreen BridgesSimonNational GarciaPauloNationalcenter_img WillisNicolaNational StanfordEricaNational SepuloniCarmelLabour SmithStuartNational TwyfordPhilLabour ShawJamesGreen RurawheAdrianLabour NashStuartLabour RadhakrishnanPriyancaLabour DavidsonMaramaGreen LuxtonJoLabour MarcroftJenniferNZFirst LogieJanGreen KayeNikkiNational PrimeWillow-JeanLabour AdamsAmyNational DowieSarahNational McKelvieIanNational SioAupito WilliamLabour WhaitiriMekaLabour LeeMelissaNational RobertsonGrantLabour O’ConnorSimonNational PenkChristopherNational TabuteauFletcherNZFirst GoldsmithPaulNational BidoisDanNational MahutaNanaiaLabour MitchellMarkNational HipangoHareteNational HuoRaymondLabour FalloonAndrewNational DooceyMattNational MitchellClaytonNZFirst CarterDavidNational ScottAlastairNational HughesGarethGreen WagnerNickyNational MarkRonNZFirst WoodMichaelLabour SwarbrickChloeGreen JonesShaneNZFirst GuyNathanNational MallardTrevorLabour BakshiKanwaljit SinghNational BallDarrochNZFirst Kanongata’a-SuisuikiAnahilaLabour SimpsonScottNational HipkinsChrisLabour WalkerHamishNational WebbDuncanLabour HudsonBrettNational YoungJonathanNational LeeDeniseNationallast_img read more

first_imgThe 26-year-old resident Julio Parejasustained hack wounds on the body, a police report showed. Bacolod City – A man washacked in Barangay Balingasag, Bago City, Negros Occidental. According to police investigators,Pareja was on his way home when Maquiling hacked him on Dec. 25. But the motivein the incident was not immediately established. Police identified the suspect as35-year-old resident Jun Troy Maquiling.center_img Pareja was rushed to the Bago CityHospital but was later transferred to the South Bacolod General Hospital herefor medical treatment.     Officers of the Bago City policestation conducted a manhunt operation against Maquiling, who fled after theincident./PNlast_img read more

first_imgNew Delhi: The Ice Hockey Association of India (IHAI), who had recently conducted its Annual General Assembly and Elections for the new Executive Council at the Muse Sarovar Portico, New Delhi, have completed the process of electing the new council. Dr SM Bali was elected as the President of IHAI, with Harjinder Singh getting re-elected as the General Secretary for another term.Dr SM Bali, the newly elected President of IHAI is also the current Joint Secretary of the Indian Olympic Association (IOA).“All efforts would be made to get the only international ice rink at Dehradun opened, which would help the Indian Ice Hockey Team to train in the country, instead of going abroad for training,” said the newly elected President of IHAI Dr SM BaliHarjinder Singh was also the the Chef De Mission of the Indian Contingent at the XXIII Winter Olympics at PyeongChang in South Korea. Whereas, Gyapo has been taking care of the nursey of Ice Hockey in Leh-Ladakh since the start of the sport in India. Rajat Malhotra, former Indian player from Simla was elected as the Join Secretary, whereas Major KJS Gurna (retd.) is the new Treasurer.“The Indian Men’s team secured 2nd position in the Challenge Cup of Asia in Kuwait, in 2017. The same year, the Indian Women’s team, which debuted internationally in 2016, won its first international match in 2017 IIHF Challenge Cup of Asia in Thailand to secure 4th place amongst 7 participants,” said Harjinder Singh at the event.The 4 Members of Executive council are Gurpreet Singh Bakshi and 3 players – Tundup Namgail (former Indian Men’s Team Captain ), Amit Belwal and women representative Noor Jahan.A total of 9 member of the Executive Council has 4 athletes, which is around 45 per cent representation of athletes in the council.Ice Hockey Association of India, the governing body of the Olympic Winter Sport – Ice Hockey in India, is member of the Indian Olympic Association and International Ice Hockey Federation. For all the Latest Sports News News, Hockey News News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.last_img read more